Space Sciences

Matthew Fields's avatar Matthew Fields

"Space Sciences" is a four-movement symphonic poem in celebration of astronomy. I. Sunset 13:57 II. Insomniac Sky 12:12 III. Delights Reflected and Refracted 6:31 IV. Hubble Space Telescope Views 11:02 In writing this music, I am indebted to countless scientists, educators, and writers, and especially to the late Carl Sagan, Cornell University Professor of Astronomy and Space Sciences. —Matthew H. Fields In case the embedding doesn't work, please use this URL to preview the work:

Entry Details
  • Art form: Sound
  • Depth: 0
  • Medium: Orchestra
  • Width: 0
  • Year created: 2010
  • Height: 0