Downtown Districts

Jennifer Chiodini's avatar Jennifer Chiodini

I captured the different landmarks and architecture that represents the unique culture of each of the four downtown "Districts". Hillside(first), CenterCity (second), Heartside (third), Westside (fourth). I have captured the illusion of letters in each of the district's architecture and landscape. There is a landmark that encompasses the identity of each district. The signs begin with a colored photograph of the landmark that represents the district. The photographs of the letters that spell out the district name are taken within each unique district. Enjoy the four signs spelled out in Alphabet Photography ~ Hillside, CenterCity, Heartside and Westside. Discover the landmark for each district. Explore the architecture of each district. See the word within each sign.

Entry Details
  • Art form: 2-D
  • Depth: 1
  • Medium: Black and White Photography
  • Width: 4
  • Year created: 2011
  • Height: 6