Venue registration is now open until April 23rd

Register a Venue

Leadership on Canvas

Leadership on Canvas Team 2015

Leaders from Grand Rapids were specifically selected for their involvement in the development of events, programming and experiences that make Grand Rapids a great place to live, work and visit. Each leader will collaborate side-by-side with local artist Cynthia Hagedorn to create an original masterpiece. The Artist-Leaders from the 2014 team nominated the leaders from Grand Rapids to be Team 2015. This year's Artist leaders are: eMily Alemán-McAlpine, senior community liaison, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan • Rick Baker, president and CEO, Grand Rapids Area Chamber of Commerce • Steve Heacock, senior vice president of public affairs, Spectrum Health Systems • Cle Jackson, president, Greater Grand Rapids NAACP • Kristopher Larson, president and CEO, Downtown Grand Rapids Inc. • Teresa Weatherall Neal, superintendent, Grand Rapids Public Schools • Jennifer Pascua, co-host of News at 5 p.m. and reporter, WZZM 13 • David M. Rahinsky, police chief, City of Grand Rapids • Darel Ross, co executive director, LINC • Meg Miller Willit, community volunteer.

Entry Details
  • Art form: 2-D
  • Depth:
  • Medium: acrylic
  • Width: 18 inches
  • Year created: 2015
  • Height: 24 inches

About Leadership on Canvas Team 2015

PRODUCING ARTIST: Cynthia Hagedorn. ARTIST-LEADERS 2015: eMily Alemán-McAlpine, Rick Baker, Steve Heacock, Elissa S. Hillary, Cle Jackson, Kristopher Larson, Teresa Weatherall Neal, Jennifer Pascua, David M. Rahinsky, Darel Ross, Meg Miller Willit. WRITER/POET: Steve Ralph.